Dear Indie Author

So true. And ouch. I’m reblogging this as I go through the proof copy of my novel. I’m finding many annoying little edits: quotation marks left off, typos, etc. I hope all of us indie authors will take this to heart and find the nerve to really polish our product before we let it loose on the wide world.

Creative State of Mind

Dear Indie Author,

Congratulations on your amazing accomplishment. You’ve written a book, which is an incredible achievement. I’m so proud of you!

Unfortunately, I was not able to review your book. I know how important reviews are, so I really hate that I can’t give you that glowing, five-star review you were looking for. I enjoy our interaction on Facebook and I think you’re a really nice person. Rather than embarrass you by leaving a two-star review, I decided to contact you in private instead. I hope we can still be friends.

When I downloaded your book during its Kindle Free weekend, I had every intention of reading it. I really did. Your cover is gorgeous and the blurb is very intriguing. I couldn’t wait to dive right in. I’m sorry, but the story didn’t grab me. There were so many errors, it became distracting. Whether was confused with weather. There

View original post 549 more words

Leave a Reply

